Award Criteria

Award Criteria for Induction into the IMA- Hall of Fame Criteria, Important! The Board will decide whether they get nominated! Only 80 persons for 2018 can be inducted!!

Candidates for induction may be nominated or recommended by anyone. All applications will be formally reviewed and submitted to the International Martial Arts Hall of Fame nomination committee. You must be approved for induction by one or more committee members

A recipient of the IMA-Hall of Fame Award, the individual must have made a significant contribution to the martial arts way. As an example of these significant contributions:

Must also have the true spirit of a martial artist and be of good character that represents a strong role model to those who are coming after.

Creating world class students (teachers / champions). Winning several National or International titles or championships for a country Held long running tournaments or public exhibitions.

Bronze award 

  • Brons Life Award (15+ Yrs)
  • Competitor of the Year
  • Black Belt of the Year
  • Studend of the year
  • Martial Arts School of the Year
  • Assistant Instructor of the Year
  • Instructor of the Year
  • Volenteer of the year

Silver award

  • Silver Life Award (25+ Yrs)
  • Master of the Year (5e dan +)
  • Martial Arts Organization of the year
  • Organisator of the year
  • International Instructor of the Year

Gold award

  • Golden Life Award (40+ Yrs)
  • Ambassador of the year
  • Founder of the Year
  • IMA-HOF Honor Award
  • Grandmaster of the Year (8e dan +)

Platinum award

  • Platinum Life Award (50+ Yrs)
  • Martial Arts Legend
  • Distinguished Grandmaster of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Posthumously Awarded